Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Jacob tutors in Salt Lake City, UT

Jacob B.

Private tutor in Salt Lake City, UT

Education

B.S. Psychology Magna Cum Laude GPA 3.84- DePaul University M.S./Ph.D. Psychology Expected 2018 GPA 4.00- University of Utah

Experience

I am currently a psychology Ph.D. student at the University of Utah. Thus far, my psychology course work has revolved around Developmental Psychology topics, but I am well versed in other topics (e.g., social, clinical, cognitive, etc.) from classes that I took during my undergraduate education. As a requirement for completion of my master's degree in psychology I have taken 1 year of graduate level statistics at the University of Utah. Before beginning my graduate education I completed a year of graduate level statistics (for fun) and 1 year of of undergraduate level statistics (as a requirement for my degree) at DePaul University. In addition to taking classes about mathematical and statistical topics, I have had the opportunity to apply what I have learned in several independent and supervised research projects. I completed my undergraduate thesis on the topic of measuring wisdom, and am currently studying how and why people use humor in conversations about emotionally negative topics. These research experiences have required extensive organization and study skills. From these research experiences, I currently have several poster presentations under my belt and am working on 2 paper's to submit for review and publication.

Availability

Sunday at any time, Monday at any time, Tuesday at any time, Wednesday after 6PM, Thursday after 6PM, Friday after 5PM

Can Meet

Up to 5 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 10 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I am an avid rock climber, hiker and cyclist in my free time. I enjoy spending as much time as possible in the mountains.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!