Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Sarah tutors in Salt Lake City, UT

Sarah G.

Private tutor in Salt Lake City, UT

Sarah G.511

11 reviews

Education

I started my education as a Systems Engineering major at the University of Virginia. I realized I wanted to focus my efforts on teaching, so I moved back to Utah and graduated with my BS in Mathematics with an Emphasis in Statistics. I have also taken many education classes in preparation for graduate school and secondary education teacher licensure.

Experience

Tutoring Experience: - AP Calculus and AP Statistics Teacher's Aid, 2 years - National Honor Society Tutor, 1 year - Private tutor, 10 years - Privately tutored over 60 individuals Test Scores: SAT: 2270 Math: 780; Critical Reading: 760; Writing: 730 SAT Subject Tests: Math Level II: 800; Physics: 770 ACT: 34 Math: 35; Reading: 35; Writing: 34; Science: 32 Awards: - AP Scholar with Distinction - Debate Academic All American - Skyline High School Golden Talon Award - Skyline High School Department Award in Science

Availability

Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 1 hour away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

I have been tutoring professionally for ten years and I have enjoyed every moment. I focus on critical thinking and viewing problems from multiple different perspectives so students focus on understanding the material rather than pure memorization. By exposing students to multiple different problem solving strategies and showing them how those strategies are related, I hope to guide students to understand the material in their own unique way and to reach that "Aha!" moment where everything clicks. For me, it is highly rewarding to see a student gain confidence in their problem solving abilities, both in and out of the classroom. Please consider me as a tutor so I can help you or your student reach their academic goals. Hobbies/Interests: Tennis, yoga, board games, card games, cooking, baking, eating, teaching, travel, speech, and debate.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!